Prairie Township Fire Protection District is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the voters living within the boundaries of the district.

Board of Directors meetings are open to the public. They are held at 2:00 PM on the third Wednesday of each month in the meeting room at PTFD Headquarters, 11010 Milton Thompson, Lee’s Summit, Missouri.

Board Members:
Mike Boinski –

Chief: Bill Large

All personnel at PTFPD are certified as professional firefighters, and also are licensed either as emergency medical technicians or advanced life support paramedics. In addition, many personnel possess specialized certifications as code inspectors, arson investigators and fire and medical service instructors. Three shifts of full-time personnel work a 48-hour on 96-hour off schedule. Full-time personnel are supplemented by a cadre of part-time firefighter/paramedics and a dedicated group of volunteer firefighter/ EMTs.

Assistant Chief: Steve Wilson

A Shift

Captain/EMT: Chad Carpenter

B Shift

Captain/EMT: Joe Banks

C Shift

Captain/Paramedic: Zach Sierks